Pakistan Blind Cricket Team Outclassed India by 7 Wickets

Pakistan Blind Cricket Team

On Wednesday, the Pakistani team defeated India by seven wickets in the ongoing triangular blind cricket Twenty20 series in Sharjah.

The Indian team chose to bat first and scored 163 runs in 20 overs for an 8-wicket loss, while Pakistan managed to chase down the mark in 18.4 overs for a three-wicket defeat.

With 79 runs off 64 balls, Indian captain Prakash Jayaramaih remained the top scorer, while Sunil Ramesh contributed 24 runs. Badar Munir, Shahzaib Haider, and Anees Javed each took one wicket for Pakistan. Badar Munir was named player of the match for his outstanding performance in the encounter against India.

The current victory is claimed to be Pakistan’s third in a row, as the team becomes the first to qualify for the Triangular Series final involving Pakistan, Bangladesh, and India.

With six points, Pakistan leads the points table. There were seven matches in total, including the finals, in the tri-nation event.

Pakistan had previously picked a 17-member team to compete in the Triangular Blind Cricket Tournament. Zafar Iqbal, Riasat Khan, Muhammad Shahzaib, Fakhar Abbas, and Sajid Nawaz are in the B1 group; Nisar Ali, Badar Munir, Matiullah, Shahzeb Haider, Anees Javed, and Moain Aslam are in the B2 category; Muhammad Rashid, Faisal Mehmood, Mohsin Khan, Sanaullah Marwat, Ak the team will be led by Nisar Ali, with Zafar Iqbal.

Read More: Imam-Ul-Haq Made a Jab at The People Who Labelled Him “Parchi”

The South Asian country’s sports government is working to encourage talented blind cricketers who can safely challenge themselves to reach their full potential.

Next Post
Principal Suspended for Making Female Students Dance
Previous Post
Pakistan Lifted All Coronavirus-Related Restrictions